Skip to main content
The Women’s and Children’s Health Network acknowledges Aboriginal people as the First Peoples and Traditional Custodians of Country throughout South Australia. We acknowledge and respect their ongoing and deep spiritual connection and relationship to land, air, sea, waters, community and country. We pay our respect to their Elders past, present and emerging.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people should be aware that this website may contain images, voices and names of people who have passed away.

WCHN Excellence Awards – CREATE. Together

WCHN Awards 2024 feature

The Women’s and Children’s Health Network (WCHN) is proud to celebrate the achievements of staff, volunteers and consumer advocates across our organisation with the annual Excellence Awards.

2024 Finalists Announced!

Thank you to everyone who took the time to submit a nomination in the 2024 Women’s and Children’s Health Network (WCHN) Excellence Awards.

We received a record number of submissions which highlight the outstanding work that is happening across our Network.

We are thrilled to introduce you to our 2024 finalists!

The Enhancing Hospital Care Award

  • Helen Mayo House – Midwifery Rotation (CAMHS/Women's and Babies Division)
  • Mallee Ward – Reduction in Restrictive Practices (CAMHS)
  • Rehabilitation Orthopaedic Service (Sub-Acute and Allied Health)

The Excellence in Non-Clinical Services Award

  • ICT Applications Team (Corporate Administrative Services)
  • iLearn LMS Team (People & Culture)
  • Outpatient Reform Team (Finance)

The Improving Safety and Quality Award

  • Acute and Statewide Services (CAMHS)
  • SA Health Preterm Birth Prevention Project (Corporate Executive Division / Women’s and Babies Division))
  • Suicide Prevention Strategy Education Program (CAMHS)

The Research and Innovation Award

  • ADHD GP Shared Care Program (CAMHS)
  • Genomic Autopsy Study (Paediatric and Reproductive Genetics Unit)
  • Safe Single Checking Medication Project (Nursing and Midwifery)

The Out of Hospital Strategies and Care Award

  • Country Emergency Department Pathways (CAMHS)
  • Forensic Services Saturday Clinic (CAMHS)
  • Virtual Women’s Assessment Service (Women’s and Babies Division)

The Excellence in Community Services Award

  • Angela Reid – ForWhen (CaFHS)
  • APY Lands Teams (CAMHS and CaFHS)
  • Metropolitan Youth Health (HaRTSS)

The Excellence and Innovation in Aboriginal Health Award

  • Natalie Bauer (People and Culture)
  • Ngangkita Ngartu – Aboriginal Maternal Infant Care and Midwifery Team (Women’s and Babies Division)
  • Talking About Raising Aboriginal Kids (ASQ-TRAK) Screening (CaFHS)

The Excellence in Consumer Partnerships Award

  • Chronic Pain Service – Education Resource Project (Sub-Acute and Allied Health)
  • WCHN Feedback Circle (Corporate Services)
  • Yarrow Place – Lived Experience Training Program (HaRTSS)

The Young Professional of the Year Award

  • Dr Laura Slade (Women’s and Babies Division)
  • Madeleine Coventry (Surgical Services)
  • Molly Ross (HaRTSS)

The CREATE Award

  • Elizabeth Beckett (Women’s and Babies Division)
  • GP Liaison and Integration Unit
  • PED Neurodiversity and Inclusive Care Project (Paediatric Medicine)

Winners of each category will be announced at the 2024 WCHN Excellence Awards dinner on Friday, 23 August, which is proudly supported by the Women’s and Children’s Hospital Foundation.

For past winners and finalists, see the links below.

Proudly sponsored by

WCHF logo lg